1905 Club

Erewash Valley Golf Club is a founding member of the 1905 Club, which is a group of clubs established in the same year as our own club – 1905.

The aims and objectives of the clubs involved are listed below, along with a current list of members of the 1905 Club, which will formally launch on the 1st of March 2017.

Aims and Objectives:

  • To promote and develop a reciprocal playing arrangement with fellow UK golf clubs founded in 1905
  • To share mutual benefits for the promotion of the 1905 Club, club members and the game of golf

Membership:

  • Open to any Golf Club founded during the year 1905
  • No membership fee, formal rules or regulations
  • Available tee times may be viewed via host club’s
    website or BRS
  • Annual 1905 Golf Day hosted on rotation.

Benefits:


  • Membership of the 1905 Club gives a club’s individual members an additional, free benefit
  • The 1905 Club provides member clubs with an opportunity to share views, ideas and initiatives

Conditions:

  • Courtesy golf available to members from outside a 50-miles radius
  • Guest rate green fee for members within a 50-mile radius
  • Maximum of 2 x 4-balls per day
  • No society bookings
  • All bookings subject to availability at the discretion of the host golf club
  • Other conditions of the host club (e.g. dress code, handicap certificates etc.) apply in the usual way
  • Bookings via Pro Shop with proof of membership and ID

Being part of the 1905 Club allows EVGC members to enjoy a round of golf at little or no cost while on holiday or business near participating clubs.

List of existing members clubs:


Club NameContact Telephone / emailAddress
Burnley Golf ClubAlan Green secretary@burnleygolfclub.com 01282 455266Glen View, Burnley. Lancashire. BB11 3RW
Castle Douglas Golf ClubJames Greenfieldcdgolfclub@aol.com 01556 502801 Abercromby Road, Castle Douglas. DG7 1BB
Chapel-en-le-Frith Golf ClubDenise Goldfinch Anna Ackerley admin@chapelgolf.co.uk 01298 812118The Cockyard, Manchestder Road, Chapel-en-le- Firth. SK23 9UH
Colvend Golf ClubMargaret Coppsecretary@colvendgolfclub.co.uk 0155 6630398
Erewash Valley Golf ClubClub Admin - 0115 9323258 Ext 5, Pro Shop - Ext 2golfadmin@erewashvalley.co.uk 0115 93232598 Golf Club Road, Stanton by Dale. DE7 4QR
Gillingham Golf ClubKaren Snow golf@gillinghamgolf.idps.co.uk 01634 853017Woodlands Road, Gillingham. ME7 2AP.
Hindley Hall Golf Clubsecretary@hindleyhallgolfclub.co.uk 01942 255131Hall Lane, Aspull, Wigan. WN2 2SQ
Huyton and Prescot Golf ClubJohn Fisher secretary@huytonandprescotgolfclub.co.uk 0151 489 3948 Hurst Park, Huyton, Merseyside L36 1UA
Knowle Golf ClubRyan Coles office@knowlegolfclub.co.uk 0117 9770660Fairway, Bristol. BS4 5DF
Letchworth Golf ClubUna Handleysecretary@letchworthgolfclub.com 01462 683203 Letchworth Lane, Letchworth Garden City. SG6 3NQ
Llanishen Golf ClubMartin Stevensmanager@llanishengolfclub.com 029 20755078Heol Hir, Cardiff. CF14 9UD
Mannings Heath Golf ClubAdam Streeterenquiries@manningsheath.com 01403 210228 Hammer Pond Road, Manning Heath, Horsham. RH13 6PG.
Morecombe Golf ClubHelen Ball helen@morecambegolfclub.com 01524 412841Marine Road East, Morecombe. LA4 6AJ.
Stranraer Golf ClubJim Burnsinfo@stranraergolfclub.net 01776 870245 Creachmore, Leswalt. Stranaer. DG9 0LF
Verulam Golf ClubPaul Keengm@verulamgolf.co.uk 01727 853327 226 London Road, St Albans, Herts. AL1 1 JG
Wrekin Golf ClubRichard Gallier secretary@wrekinggolfclub.co.uk 01952 244032Ercall Woods, Golf Links Lane, Wellington, Telford. TS6 5BX
Course Status
Currently open
23.03.2019 05:51
View Status
18 holes open on the Dalager Course with all main Tees and Greens in play. Preferred lies in operation. Trolleys, single seater buggies and two seater buggies are permitted. Tee reserve times..sat 23rd - Pros comp 07.00-13.50 & Sunday 24th pros comp 08.50-09.40 & Erewash Taskers 09.50-10.50